The SNSF supports researchers affected by travel ban

The US government's travel ban on citizens from 7 countries also affects researchers supported by the SNSF.

On Friday last week, the US government issued an order that rules out visas to citizens of seven countries for a three-month period (Iraq, Iran, Yemen, Libya, Somalia, Sudan and Syria).

It is likely that several SNSF-funded researchers are affected by the travel ban. The SNSF is currently working with one of them to find a solution to their problem. Ensuring that all the affected researchers are able to continue their work is of great importance to the SNSF. It therefore asks all SNSF-funded researchers affected by the travel ban to contact the SNSF.